Book review: The Alchemist

4 August, 2012 § Leave a comment

I just finished reading “The Alchemist” by Paulo Coelho last night. I’ve been looking for ways to get away from my keyboard for a while now, and after talking with my brother I decided that picking up a good novel would be the perfect cure.

The Alchemist is a story of a boy on a mission to find himself and pursue his Personal Legend. The book told a great story as the boy find omens throughout his life and is reassured not to give up hope on his dreams. While I was reading the book I saw myself in many of the situations.

I wish the book was longer. At 167 pages, I finished the book in the first week of having it, although that is also because I couldn’t put the book down🙂

So without sharing too many spoilers, I recommend that you stop by your local bookstore or library and pick up a copy of The Alchemist and give it a read. I hope you’ll be as happy as I am for reading it.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Book review: The Alchemist at JAWS.

meta