What I’m Currently Reading

20 June, 2009 § 5 Comments

I’ve been reading The C++ Programming Language: 3rd Edition now for a week and am really enjoying the book. Bjarne Stroustrup, the creator of C++, has explained techniques that I didn’t understand well before.

So far, I’ve only finished reading the Introduction, which includes a tour of C++ and the Standard Library. While reading the book, I’ve been trying out some of the programming samples that I’m less familiar in a sandbox. I’ve already found a couple more ways that I can use the STL, such as find_if and mem_fun.

I’m looking forward to the next 944 pages!

§ 5 Responses to What I’m Currently Reading

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading What I’m Currently Reading at JAWS.

meta