My scenic view of the web

5 January, 2012 § 3 Comments

Inspired by Web Sceneries, I took some pictures of my two most-visited sites using the new 3D view in Firefox Aurora‘s Inspector. I also took some pictures of the Acid2 and Acid3 tests, since I was curious to see how crazy their HTML might be:

Through trial-and-error, I’ve learned the following shortcuts for navigating with the 3D view, also called Tilt.

  • The arrow keys, up/down/left/right, provide panning.
  • The W-A-S-D keys provide forms of roll, pitch, and yaw.
  • The + and – keys provide zooming in and out.

The Inspector’s 3D view is really cool, giving web developers another tool to use when debugging issues with sites (and a way to take cool pictures as well ;)).

Tagged: ,

§ 3 Responses to My scenic view of the web

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My scenic view of the web at JAWS.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 982 other followers