JavaScript: The Good Parts presentation

4 April, 2011 § 1 Comment

Last week I gave a presentation at Michigan State University to a group of students who have a passion for web development. Many of them are experienced with HTML and CSS, but are just getting introduced to JavaScript.

This talk covers some of Douglas Crockford’s “JavaScript: The Good Parts” book.

Douglas has also posted his slidedeck online if you would like some more information. I removed some of his slides from my talk due to its introductory nature.

One of the students in the audience asked for more resources about JavaScript. During the presentation I recommended W3Schools, but after further thinking I realized there are just too many poor recommendations and incorrect statements on W3Schools website. I found a good list of places to grab resources from on w3fools.com:

I wanted to follow up with resource that your members can get more information. This list is from w3fools.com:

Tagged: ,

§ One Response to JavaScript: The Good Parts presentation

  • A.J. says:

    Hey Hey Jared! I watched your one live presentation; and I thought you had a lot of good information there. JavaScript does seem like a quirky language from how I understand it.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading JavaScript: The Good Parts presentation at JAWS.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,015 other followers