Google Summer of Code is upon us

22 March, 2009 § Leave a comment

I am currently looking for a Google Summer of Code (GSoC) project to participate in over the summer, particularly to get my feet wet with Python. This will be my first summer working on a GSoC project, and I will be doing so during the hours of 5pm – sleep, since I will continue to work full-time during the summer months in between semesters of my Masters in Computer Science at MSU.

I have used Python previously when I created a basic distributed checksum system for ensuring data integrity over time and am looking to see what interesting problems that are available for GSoC.

If you are l0oking to participate in GSoC, there is a delicious account set up with links pointing to all the different mentoring organizations and their project ideas that they have out there.

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Google Summer of Code is upon us at JAWS.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,015 other followers